Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

August 4, 2015

by Scott Kelby

Who out there has NOT heard of Scott Kelby?  A guru in the field for a long, long time– Mr. Kelby has a great Lightroom Killer Tips website jam packed with all you need to know about bettering your skills in Lightroom including presets, tips and tutorials.

Check it out, for example:

A Quick Before and After

So I thought I would walk you through a quick edit and let you in on my thoughts. The first step that sets the tone for the image and helps clarify the editing is getting the crop and composition how I like it. I crop to the image, not to a set ratio, but some folks prefer to keep certain ratios for printing… it is up to you. Since the main story of the image is the boy and his bike, there is a lot of extraneous area that can be…

 

