Tags

, , , , , , , ,

by Giphy.com

Have you ever watched a video online and thought, “Man, this cute cat video would be SO much better in GIFs!” In one step you can create animated GIFs from video files and YouTube links.

GiphySimply, right?  You have three ways to make an animated GIF, no previous knowledge required.  As the image above shows, either add a video URL (youtube, etc-), drag & drop a video file, or browse your own computer/network for a video file.  Then, Giphy walks you through the simple steps of choosing an in and out point on your video.  Then, hot the Create button.  Done!

For example, I took a few seconds from a video I created a few years ago (I started at the 0:28 second mark)…

Then, I followed the steps I mention above to create this animated GIF…

ChantelsVia Giphy, you’re given the options to embed into your website or app via iFrame or JS.  I actually just right-mouse-clicked on the image and saved the gif to my desktop. You can even add your own embedded caption!

Simple step by steps can be found here on the Giphy site.  Now go have some fun!

work animated GIF

